Create, edit, manage, search and publish on the web

CMS Journal

Subscribe to CMS Journal: eMailAlertsEmail Alerts newslettersWeekly Newsletters
Get CMS Journal: homepageHomepage mobileMobile rssRSS facebookFacebook twitterTwitter linkedinLinkedIn


CMS Authors: Progress Blog, Greg Schulz, APM Blog, Mehdi Daoudi, Jason Rahm

Related Topics: RIA Developer's Journal, CMS Journal, AJAX World RIA Conference, Zimbra on Ulitzer

RIA & Ajax: Article

Google Is Announced "Gold Sponsor" of AJAXWorld Conference & Expo 2007 East

Google's mission is to organize the world's information and make it universally accessible and useful

SYS-CON Events announced today that Google joined AJAXWorld Conference & Expo 2007 East as "gold sponsor" and exhibitor.

Google's mission is to organize the world's information and make it universally accessible and useful. As a first step to fulfilling that mission, Google's founders Larry Page and Sergey Brin developed a new approach to online search that took root in a Stanford University dorm room and quickly spread to information seekers around the globe. Google is now widely recognized as the world's largest search engine -- an easy-to-use free service that usually returns relevant results in a fraction of a second.

AJAXWorld 2007 East Conference & Expo Receives
The Largest Number of Sponsor Support for Any Web 2.0 Event!

SYS-CON Events announced the "charter sponsors" of AJAXWorld Conference & Expo 2007 East which includes; Laszlo Systems (Diamond Sponsor), JackBe (Platinum Sponsor), Adobe (Platinum Sponsor), Cynergy (Platinum Sponsor), Backbase (Gold Sponsor) Google (Gold Sponsor), Nexaweb (Gold Sponsor), ICEsoft (Gold Sponsor), Oracle (Gold Sponsor), Helmi Technologies (Gold Sponsor), JetBrains (Gold Sponsor), TIBCO (Gold Sponsor),  Sun Microsystems (Silver Sponsor), Parasoft (Silver Sponsor), Servoy (Silver Sponsor),  Microsoft (Expo Plus Sponsor),  Lightstreamer (Exhibitor Plus Sponsor),  IT Mill (Exhibitor Plus Sponsor),  FrogLogic (Exhibitor Plus Sponsor), ThinWire (Expo Sponsor), Quasar Tecnologies (Expo Sponsor),  Zapatec (Exhibitor Plus Sponsor), MB Technologies Bindows (Exhibitor), OpenSpot (Exhibitor),  Manning Publications (AJAX Book Sponsor), Apress (AJAX Book Sponsor), Conference Guru (Media Sponsor), Flash Goddess (Media Sponsor), AJAXWorld Magazine (Media Sponsor), Web 2.0 Journal (Media Sponsor), SYS-CON.TV (Media Sponsor), IT Mill (Media Sponsor), Methods & Tools (Media Sponsor), and OASIS (Association Sponsor).


AJAXWorld Magazine readers nominated close to 300 companies who furthered the AJAX technology in 2006 to the "Best AJAX Technology Provider of 2006" readers' choice award. Voting will start in January 2007 and the results of the first annual AJAXWorld Readers' Choice Awards will be annonced during the AJAXWorld Conference & Expo 2007 West in September. The following is a list of the nominated companies:

3Tera (www.3tera.com); Abaque (www.abaqueinside.com) About (www.about-inc.com); Accenture (www.accenture.com); Active Endpoints (www.active-endpoints.com); Actuate (www.actuate.com);  Adaptive (www.adaptive-arts.com); Adaptive Blue (www.adaptiveblue.com);  AdaptivePath (www.adaptivepath.com);  Adobe Systems (www.adobe.com); Ajax13 (www.ajax13.com); Akamai Technologies (www.akamai.com; Allurent (www.allurent.com); Amazon.com (www.amazon.com); AmeriTeach (www.ameriteach.com); Applibase (www.apllibase.com); Apress (www.apress.com); Art & Logic (www.artlogic.com);  Asperon Corporation (www.asperon.com);  Autobytel (www.autobytel.com);  Azul Systems (www.azulsystems.com); Backbase (www.backbase.com BEA Systems (www.bea.com); Black Duck Software (www.blackducksoftware.com); Blue Whale Labs (www.bluewhalelabs.com); Borland (www.borland.com); Bungee Labs (www.bungeelabs.com); CambrianHouse (www.cambrianhouse.com); Canoo Engineering (www.canoo.com); Cassatt (www.cassatt.com); Cenzic (www.launchsquad.com); CG Principals (www.cgprincipals.com); Claria (www.claria.com); ClearNova (www.clearnova.com); CMS Watch (www.cmswatch.com); Codign Software (www.codign.com); ComponentArt (www.componentart.com); ComponentOne (www.componentone.com); CSS Group (www.cybernetsoft.com); cStar Technologies (www.cstartech.com); Curl Corporation (www.curl.com); Custom Credit Systems (www.customcreditsystems.com); Cynergy Systems (www.cynergysystems.com); Dassault Systèmes (www.ds-fr.com); DataDirect Technologies (www.datadirect.com); deCarta, Inc. (www.decarta.com); DHI Technologies (www.dhitechnologies.com); DiscountASP.NET (www.discountasp.net) eBay (www.ebay.com) eBusiness Applications (www.ebusiness-apps.com); edge IPK (www.edgeipk.com); Ektron (www.ektron.com); Elastic Path Software (www.elasticpath.com); Enerjy Software (www.enerjy.com); ENOVIA Matrix One (www.matrixone.com); Etelos Systems (www.etelos.com); Evans Data (www.evansdata.com); Exadel (www.exadel.com); ezAJAX (www.ez-ajax.com); Fair Isaac (www.fairissac.com); FAST (www.fastsearch.com); Finetooth (www.finetooth.com); Fiorano Software (www.fiorano.com); FiveRuns (www.fiveruns.com); Foldera (www.foldera.com); Freewebs (www.freewebs.com); Froglogic (www.froglogic.com); Furtherahead.com (www.furtherahead.com); Fusion Technologies (www.fusiontech.com); Genuitec (www.genuitec.com); Getahead (www.getahead.ltd.uk); Glassbox (www.glassbox.com); Google   (www.google.com); GridApp Systems (www.gridapp.com); hakia, Inc. (www.hakia.com); Helmi Technologies (www.helmitechnologies.com); HostMySite.com (www.HostMySite.com); HOWS Corporation (www.hows.ws); IBM (www.ibm.com); ICESoft (www.icesoft.com); idynaTECH (www.idynatech.com); ILOG (www.ilog.com); iNetOffice (www.iNetOffice.com); InetSoft (www.inetsoftcorp.com); Infragistics (www.infragistics.com); Innominds (www.innominds.com); Innoopract (www.innoopract.com); Instantiations (www.instantiations.com); Intel (www.intel.com); Interactive Networks (www.interactiveni.com); Iona Technologies (www.iona.com); IP Unity (www.ipunity.com); IQ Interactive (www.kcsa.com); IT Mill (www.itmill.com); JackBe (www.jackbe.com); Jadeliquid (www.jadeliquid.com); Jaspersoft (www.jaspersoft.com); Javeline (www.javeline.com); JetBrains (www.intellij.com); Jive Software (www.jivesoftware.com); Joomla! (www.joomla.org); KNOVA Software (www.knova.com); Laszlo Systems (www.laszlosystems.com); Liferay (www.liferay.com); Lightstreamer (www.lightstreamer.com); Lionbridge (www.lionbridge.com); Lumen (www.lumensoftware.com); Mainsoft (www.mainsoft.com); Manning Publications (www.manning.com); Mapsolute (www.mapsolute.com); Mayfield Fund (www.mayfield.com); Memorable Affairs (www.memorable-affairs.com); Metaphorical Web (kurt.cagle@gmail.com); Microsoft (www.microsoft.com); Midnight Coders (www.themidnightcoders.com); Molecular (www.molecular.com); Morfik (www.morfik.com); Murano (www.muranosoft.com); mydecide.com (www.mydecide.com); Netmite (www.netmite.com); NewsGator (www.newsgator.com); Nexaweb (www.nexaweb.com); Nextapp (www.nextapp.com); Nitobi (www.nitobi.com); Novell (www.novell.com); NSIcom (www.nsicom.com); NTCA (www.ntca.org); OASIS (www.oasis-open.org); Open Ajax Alliance (jferrai@us.ibm.com); OpenLink Software (www.sopenlinksw.com); OpenSpot (www.openspot.com); Opera Software (www.opera.com);  Optaros              (www.optaros.com); Oracle (www.oracle.com); Parasoft (www.parasoft.com); PavingWays (www.pavingways.com); Pixsy (www.pixsy.com); Plaxo (www.plaxo.com); Polaris (www.polarisventures.com); Racepoint Group (www.racepointgroup.com); Radialpoint (www.radialpoint.com); RadView Software (www.radview.com); Raining Data Corporation (www.rainingdata.com); RealNetworks (www.real.com); Red Hat (www.redhat.com); Roaring Penguin (www.roaringpenguin.com);  Roundarch (www.roundarch.com); Salesforce.com (www.salesforce.com); SAP (www.sap.com); Scalix (www.scalix.com); Seagull Software (www.seagullsoftware.com); Semotus Solutions (www.semotus.com); Serebrum Software (www.serebrum.com); Serendipity (www.serendipity-tech.com); SiteKreator (www.sitekreator.com); Six Apart (www.sixapart.com); Skillbuilders (www.skillbuilders.com); SkyCom (www.skycom.jp); Skyway Software (www.skywaysoftware.com); SlickEdit (www.slickedit.com); SMS.ac (www.sms.ac); Software AG (www.softwareag.com); Software FX (www.softwarefx.com); Software Research (www.soft.com); Soonr (www.soonr.com) Sourcio (www.sourcio.com); SPI Dynamics (www.spidynamics.com); Splunk (www.splunk.com); Stampede Technologies (www.stampede.com); StreamFoundry (www.streamfoundry.com); SugarCRM (www.sugarcrm.com); Summit Software (www.summitsoftware.biz); Sun Microsystems (www.sun.com); Sxip Identity Corporation (www.sxip.com); Syncfusion (www.syncfusion.com); Technical Pursuit (www.technicalpursuit.com); Telerik (www.telerik.com); Tersus Software (www.tersus.com); The Advanced Alliance Group (www.aa3group.com); The DSW Group (www.thedswgroup.com); TIBCO Software (www.tibco.com); TopQuadrant (www.topquadrant.com); TransFirst (www.transfirst.com); Trivera Technologies (www.triveratech.com); U1 Group (www.u1.com); Value Labs (www.valuelabs.com); Visible Measures (www.visiblemeasures.com); Web360 (www.web360.com); WebSpiders (www.webspiders.com); Webtide (www.webtide.com); WSO2 (www.wso2.com); Xerago (www.xerago.com); Xignite (www.xignite.com); Yahoo! (www.yahoo.com); Yesmail (www.yesmail.com); Zapatec (www.zapatec.com); Zetools (www.zetools.com); and Zimbra (www.zimbra.com).


More Stories By RIA News Desk

Ever since Google popularized a smarter, more responsive and interactive Web experience by using AJAX (Asynchronous JavaScript + XML) for its Google Maps & Gmail applications, SYS-CON's RIA News Desk has been covering every aspect of Rich Internet Applications and those creating and deploying them. If you have breaking RIA news, please send it to RIA@sys-con.com to share your product and company news coverage with AJAXWorld readers.

Comments (7) View Comments

Share your thoughts on this story.

Add your comment
You must be signed in to add a comment. Sign-in | Register

In accordance with our Comment Policy, we encourage comments that are on topic, relevant and to-the-point. We will remove comments that include profanity, personal attacks, racial slurs, threats of violence, or other inappropriate material that violates our Terms and Conditions, and will block users who make repeated violations. We ask all readers to expect diversity of opinion and to treat one another with dignity and respect.


Most Recent Comments
radixweb 08/22/08 05:16:31 AM EDT

Great Post...

Useful Information.....

Java Developer.....

Offshore Software Development 07/18/08 02:12:09 AM EDT

Google is doing great job... thanks for huge list of nominated companies.

Offshore Software Development Company 07/18/08 02:15:09 AM EDT

Google is doing great job... thanks for huge list of nominated companies. Most of these companies deserves awards.

Offshore Software Development Company 07/18/08 02:19:35 AM EDT

Google is doing great job... thanks for huge list of nominated companies. Most of these companies deserves awards.

AJAXWorld News Desk 01/08/07 12:02:25 PM EST

Google's mission is to organize the world's information and make it universally accessible and useful. As a first step to fulfilling that mission, Google's founders Larry Page and Sergey Brin developed a new approach to online search that took root in a Stanford University dorm room and quickly spread to information seekers around the globe. Google is now widely recognized as the world's largest search engine -- an easy-to-use free service that usually returns relevant results in a fraction of a second.

AJAXWorld News Desk 01/08/07 11:52:23 AM EST

Google's mission is to organize the world's information and make it universally accessible and useful. As a first step to fulfilling that mission, Google's founders Larry Page and Sergey Brin developed a new approach to online search that took root in a Stanford University dorm room and quickly spread to information seekers around the globe. Google is now widely recognized as the world's largest search engine -- an easy-to-use free service that usually returns relevant results in a fraction of a second.

AJAXWorld News Desk 01/08/07 11:45:36 AM EST

Google's mission is to organize the world's information and make it universally accessible and useful. As a first step to fulfilling that mission, Google's founders Larry Page and Sergey Brin developed a new approach to online search that took root in a Stanford University dorm room and quickly spread to information seekers around the globe. Google is now widely recognized as the world's largest search engine -- an easy-to-use free service that usually returns relevant results in a fraction of a second.